Sweet Potato Casserole

I have been getting a lot of requests for this recipe so I thought that I would share it here. Even though all of the recipes that I have posted thus far are very sweet I promise I do eat healthier fair most of the time.

Sweet Potato Casserole

3C. cooked and mashed Sweet potato (just peal and boil like regular potatoes)
1 1/4 C. white sugar
2 eggs
Dash of cinnamon
3/4 C. butter
1 can sweetened condensed milk

Mix ingredients well. Pour into a butter baking dish. Bake 20 minutes at 400 uncovered. Remove from oven and sprinkle with topping of

1 C crushed cornflakes (I use Ritz crackers)
1 C. chopped pecans
1/2 C. brown sugar
1/4 C. butter
Melt butter and stir in brown sugar, add corn flakes and nuts- mix well until crumbly. Bake for another 15 minutes. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in recipe and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet Potato Casserole

  1. Mom says:

    I love love your sweet potatoes!!! I can never get enough!! I also love your snow header! If only we could get a few days of snow that sticks and makes everything white! Love you!!

Leave a Reply

