Kids say the funniest things

Today I canned pears just a minor four quarts. Nothing at all like last year’s 52 Quarts, which no we haven’t finished eating yet. But our pear tree gave me these pears and I wouldn’t want to be wasteful so can them I must. While canning pears I heard this conversation from two of my girls while they were playing play mobile at the table. It made me chuckle so it needed to be recorded.

Child 1: “Pst what’s your name?”

Child 2: whispered “Julia”

Child 1: “Will you marry me?”

Child 2: “I have to talk to my dad first.”

I just love that she has to talk to her dad first even if her sister doesn’t know that you should at least know the name of the person you are going to marry. A little while later I again have to reign in my laughter.

Child 1: “It’s at 6:00pm.com”

Child 2: “Yeah but how will I find it?”

I felt the need to intervene here and inform child 1 that .com didn’t go with the time 6:00pm and was instead part of an internet address. I don’t know why but sometimes I just know they aren’t listening.

Child 1:  “okay then its 6:00pm.com it’s a television show”

What???

Child 2: “I don’t watch television”

Child 1: is more than a little irritated but is quiet

Child 2: “Fine sometimes I watch it.”

This entry was posted in FAMILY. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kids say the funniest things

  1. Mom says:

    You have the cutest kids!! Thanks for sharing them!!

  2. Megan says:

    LOL!!!!!!! That is hysterical!

Leave a Reply

