Message in a bottle

This message in a bottle is from Grace. She is four years old and has curly hair. The pink bottle she used is part of a spray bottle that we use to wet down her hair. Since we found her message we have been unable to locate the sprayer part of the bottle. All of the writing is just scribbles but I can’t help but wonder what her message would say. I think it goes like this:

Dear Mom and Dad,

I am tired of being the only one who gets their hair sprayed. I hate getting wet. So I got rid of the torture device.

Love Grace

And since I keep thinking that’s what it said I havent sprayed her hair. Still what did she do with the top? Will it show up yet? And will I spray her hair then? I just don’t know.

What would you do?  What do you think her message was?

This entry was posted in FAMILY. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Message in a bottle

  1. Mom says:

    I agree with you about what the message said. I would put some gel or the likes in her hair right after washing it and comb it wet and leave it. NO MORE spraying it!! YOU hated when I sprayed your hair!! OR you could shave her hair??

    PS the reason you have not sprayed it is because you dont have a sprayer since she got rid of the one you had!!!!

    • Becky says:

      The problem is when she brushes out her already dry hair and it just poofs. Not really so cute. And sorry but you are wrong I have two other empty spray bottles because I know I have a problem with losing stuff. Shaving her hair could be the answer but…

  2. Megan says:

    Does it poof even when you use conditioner? Juliette’s is a ridicules looking wavy poof like mass if I don’t use conditioner but if I do she has cute little curls. But she also doesn’t have much hair yet. Personally I use pomade. I love the stuff and it keeps MY poof under control…

    • Becky says:

      Her hair is very curly and you can only brush it when it is very wet so no condidtioner nor gel fixes it if she decides to brush it after it is dry but they do make it cute if she leaves it alone. I often have the other girls brush their hair before going somewhere so she isnt really trying to be bad. She will be so excited to show me that she obeyed before them except her hair is different.

Leave a Reply

